Dear Friends of the Turkmen

The planning committee is happy to announce that the 2022 Turkmen Network Gathering (TNG) will be held July 29-30, 2022.  

The TNG is an international gathering of supporters, Turkmen from various locations and tribes, individuals, and organizations involved in Turkmen ministry.  We meet annually to build and strengthen relationships, learn from and encourage one another, share ideas and projects, declare God’s glory among the Turkmen, and PRAY.

Due to ongoing COVID-19 concerns and travel restrictions the annual TNG will again be held by video conference.  This format allows participation from locations around the world.

Registration is easy.  Simply contact us and we’ll add you to the list of approved attendees.  Let us know the extent of your interest and we will endeavor to provide the best structure for your participation.  

We look forward to spending time with you — worshiping together, hearing updates from the field, learning how to more effectively work together, celebrating victories, sharing burdens, and upholding the concerns and needs of the Turkmen people and the ministries that serve them in prayer. Our desire is to bring glory to God as we meet, pray, and work together to facilitate and support the sharing of the Good News with the Turkmen people in every tribe, language, region, and nation!

The purpose of the TNG is to provide a forum for:

Involvement – Understanding the big picture and the adventure of ministry among the Turkmen.

Intercession – Spending significant time together in prayer.

Information – Sharing what God is doing in Turkmenistan and in every nation where Turkmen are located.

Interaction – Building relationships, exploring emerging issues, and working together on projects.

Conference Format

The 2022 TNG will be held online by Zoom video conference on July 29-30. Fostering intimate interaction with our friends and family, this format allows us to see everyone and maintain a gathering for corporate worship, presentations, updates, discussion, collaboration, and prayer.

Conference Schedule

The TNG will consist of two 2-hour segments on Friday (4 hours total) and conclude with two more segments on Saturday.  Here is the proposed schedule for selected locations:

8:00 AM – 12 noon West Coast North America

11:00 AM – 3:00 PM East Coast North America

4:00 – 8:00 PM UK

6:00 PM – 10:00 PM Turkey

8:00 PM – Midnight Central Asia

Everyone on the approved email distribution list will receive the final schedule and hours for your location and time zone.  Contact us to be added to the list.

The meeting will open approximately 30 minutes before the first session each day. Anyone wishing to join the meeting early will be able to greet other attendees as they arrive and engage in informal conversation.  Breaks will be taken between each 2-hour session. The Zoom meeting will remain open for 30 minutes at the end of each day for those that want to remain online and chat.